MARATHON Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 11, 2014, a trademark application was filed for MARATHON with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MARATHON trademark a serial number of 86362381. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, December 26, 2017. This trademark is owned by Georgia-Pacific Consumer Products LP. The MARATHON trademark is filed in the Houseware & Glass Products category with the following description:

Dispensers for liquid soap

General Information


Serial Number86362381
Word MarkMARATHON
Filing DateMonday, August 11, 2014
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, December 26, 2017
Registration Number5365281
Registration DateTuesday, December 26, 2017
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 28, 2014

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesDispensers for liquid soap

Classification Information


International Class021 - Household or kitchen utensils and containers; combs and sponges; brushes (except paint brushes); brush-making materials; articles for cleaning purposes; steel-wool; unworked or semi-worked glass (except glass used in building); glassware, porcelain and earthenware not included in other classes.
US Class Codes002, 013, 023, 029, 030, 033, 040, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, August 19, 2014
Primary Code021
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, July 23, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, July 23, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGPCP IP HOLDINGS LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressATLANTA, GA 30303

Party NameGPCP IP HOLDINGS LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressATLANTA, GA 30303

Party NameGPCP IP HOLDINGS LLC
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressATLANTA, GA 30303

Party NameGeorgia-Pacific Consumer Products LP
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
AddressAtlanta, GA 30303

Party NameGeorgia-Pacific Consumer Products LP
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
AddressAtlanta, GA 30303

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, January 26, 2022TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 26, 2022TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED-FIRM RETAINS
Wednesday, January 26, 2022ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, January 26, 2022TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, May 14, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, May 14, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, May 14, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, May 11, 2020APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Monday, May 11, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, May 11, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, May 11, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, May 11, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 1, 2020APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, April 1, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 1, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, April 1, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 1, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 18, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 18, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, April 15, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, April 15, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 10, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, December 26, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 22, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 21, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, November 16, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, November 6, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, November 6, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 20, 2017AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, June 9, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, June 8, 2017EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 23, 2017EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, June 7, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, May 23, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 6, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, December 3, 2016EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 8, 2016EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, November 8, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, May 27, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, May 26, 2016EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 25, 2016EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, May 25, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 11, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, December 10, 2015EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 17, 2015EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, December 9, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, November 17, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 3, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 1, 2015EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, June 1, 2015EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, June 1, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 2014NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 28, 2014OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 28, 2014PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 8, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 24, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 24, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 17, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, September 17, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, August 19, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, August 14, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


marathon soap liquid dispensers

Featured Names

No names found.