MAIN EVENTS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 15, 1996, a trademark application was filed for MAIN EVENTS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MAIN EVENTS trademark a serial number of 75150693. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, July 23, 1999. This trademark is owned by NEW JERSEY SPORTS PRODUCTIONS, INC.. The MAIN EVENTS trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

athletic equipment, namely, boxing gloves and boxing bags

General Information


Serial Number75150693
Word MarkMAIN EVENTS
Filing DateThursday, August 15, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, July 23, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 29, 1997
Attorney NameDAVID W PETTIS JR
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameLAWRENCE, SUSAN KASTRI
CorrespondentDAVID W PETTIS JR
PETTIS & VAN ROYEN PA
501 E KENNEDY BLVD STE 700
TAMPA FL 33602-6200

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesathletic equipment, namely, boxing gloves and boxing bags

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 17, 1996
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNEW JERSEY SPORTS PRODUCTIONS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address811 Totowa Road, Suite 100
Totowa, NJ 07512

Party NameNEW JERSEY SPORTS PRODUCTIONS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address811 Totowa Road, Suite 100
Totowa, NJ 07512

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, October 3, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, March 16, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, January 22, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, August 7, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 22, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, March 10, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 21, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 22, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 29, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 28, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, February 24, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 18, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, January 31, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, January 23, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER