MAGIC CLIP Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, September 3, 1996, a trademark application was filed for MAGIC CLIP with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MAGIC CLIP trademark a serial number of 75159871. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Friday, June 22, 2018. This trademark is owned by Wahl Clipper Corporation. The MAGIC CLIP trademark is filed in the Hand Tool Products category with the following description:

electric hair clippers

General Information


Serial Number75159871
Word MarkMAGIC CLIP
Filing DateTuesday, September 3, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateFriday, June 22, 2018
Registration Number2209494
Registration DateTuesday, December 8, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 24, 1998
Attorney NameLawrence J. Crain
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameRAUEN, JAMES A
CorrespondentLawrence J. Crain
GREER, BURNS & CRAIN, LTD.
Suite 2500
300 South Wacker Drive
Chicago IL 60690-2786

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"CLIP"
Goods and Serviceselectric hair clippers

Classification Information


International Class008 - Hand tools and implements (hand-operated); cutlery; side arms; razors.
US Class Codes023, 028, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code008
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, October 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, October 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWahl Clipper Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 578
Sterling, IL 610810578

Party NameWahl Clipper Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 578
Sterling, IL 610810578

Party NameWahl Clipper Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 578
Sterling, IL 610810578

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, August 3, 2020TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, August 3, 2020ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, August 3, 2020TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, June 22, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, June 22, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, June 22, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, June 22, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, June 12, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, December 8, 2017COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Friday, November 17, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, November 17, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 28, 2010CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, February 9, 2010ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, February 9, 2010TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, January 16, 2009REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, January 16, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, January 16, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, November 3, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, August 3, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, August 27, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, June 28, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 8, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 4, 1998ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, September 4, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, August 27, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, August 17, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, August 3, 1998USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, May 19, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 24, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 23, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Saturday, December 20, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 16, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, November 25, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, September 8, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 25, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, April 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, March 26, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER