MAGAZINES OF AMERICA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, May 26, 2000, a trademark application was filed for MAGAZINES OF AMERICA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MAGAZINES OF AMERICA trademark a serial number of 76057901. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, October 12, 2012. This trademark is owned by United Reader's Service, Ltd.. The MAGAZINES OF AMERICA trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

On-line ordering services and telephone order service featuring publications and periodicals in the nature of other magazines and periodicals

General Information


Serial Number76057901
Word MarkMAGAZINES OF AMERICA
Filing DateFriday, May 26, 2000
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, October 12, 2012
Registration Number2545408
Registration DateTuesday, March 5, 2002
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOn-line ordering services and telephone order service featuring publications and periodicals in the nature of other magazines and periodicals

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, October 12, 2012
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, June 14, 2000
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, June 14, 2000

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMAGAZINES OF AMERICA L.L.C.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLAKEWOOD, OH 44107

Party NameMAGAZINES OF AMERICA L.L.C.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLAKEWOOD, OH 44107

Party NameUnited Reader's Service, Ltd.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type13 - Limited Partnership
AddressLakewood, OH 44107

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 12, 2012CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, April 8, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Monday, March 17, 2008INITIAL REVIEW ACTION MAILED - SECT 8 (6 YR)
Wednesday, March 5, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Thursday, March 6, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, March 5, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Monday, March 3, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Friday, March 30, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, September 13, 2006REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Friday, September 1, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 23, 2004TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 5, 2002REGISTERED-SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Friday, November 16, 2001APPROVED FOR REGISTRATION SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Friday, November 16, 2001USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Tuesday, April 10, 2001LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, February 8, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, April 4, 2001AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, February 5, 2001USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 13, 2000NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, September 11, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.