LUX ET VERITAS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 9, 1983, a trademark application was filed for LUX ET VERITAS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LUX ET VERITAS trademark a serial number of 73412855. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Tuesday, October 14, 2014. This trademark is owned by Yale University. The LUX ET VERITAS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

Conducting Research in the Fields of Engineering, Medicine, Sciences and the Humanities

General Information


Serial Number73412855
Word MarkLUX ET VERITAS
Filing DateWednesday, February 9, 1983
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateTuesday, October 14, 2014
Registration Number1273994
Registration DateTuesday, April 10, 1984
Mark Drawing3S15 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 17, 1984
Attorney NameChristina M. Licursi
Law Office Location Code540
Employee NameMARSH, SHARON R
CorrespondentChristina M. Licursi
Wolf, Greenfield & Sacks, P.C.
Boston MA 02210-2206

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesConducting Research in the Fields of Engineering, Medicine, Sciences and the Humanities
Translation of Words in MarkThe Herbrew wording "Urim and Thummin" and the Latin wording "Lux et Veritas" may be translated into English as "light and truth".

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, April 10, 1984
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, November 30, 1893
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, November 30, 1893

Trademark Owner History


Party NameYale University
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressNew Haven, CT 06520

Party NameYale University
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressNew Haven, CT 06520

Party NameYale University
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressNew Haven, CT 06520

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 3, 2016ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, August 3, 2016TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 14, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - MAILED
Tuesday, October 14, 2014REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, October 14, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, October 9, 2014REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, October 9, 2014PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 6, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, May 24, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, May 24, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, April 2, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, July 2, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, March 22, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, April 10, 1984REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 17, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 30, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, November 29, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, November 28, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 25, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 25, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 23, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, November 22, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, November 14, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 9, 1983NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, October 7, 1983APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 3, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER