LOWA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 15, 2005, a trademark application was filed for LOWA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LOWA trademark a serial number of 79010431. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Tuesday, April 18, 2017. This trademark is owned by "LOWA" Sportschuhe GmbH. The LOWA trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Footwear, particularly [ ski boots, ] hiking boots, shoes for tourists [ clothing, namely, ski wear, jackets, anoraks and parkas, trousers and pants, shorts, t-shirts, sweaters and vests ]

General Information


Serial Number79010431
Word MarkLOWA
Filing DateMonday, August 15, 2005
Status706 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateTuesday, April 18, 2017
Registration Number3165390
Registration DateTuesday, October 31, 2006
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 15, 2006

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Goods and ServicesFootwear, particularly [ ski boots, ] hiking boots, shoes for tourists [ clothing, namely, ski wear, jackets, anoraks and parkas, trousers and pants, shorts, t-shirts, sweaters and vests ]

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, May 27, 2005
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLOWA Sportschuhe GmbH
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressDE

Party Name"LOWA" Sportschuhe GmbH
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressDE

Party Name"LOWA" Sportschuhe GmbH
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressDE

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, January 26, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Tuesday, December 26, 2017PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION SENT TO IB
Tuesday, December 26, 2017INVALIDATION PROCESSED
Monday, December 18, 2017PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Tuesday, May 23, 2017REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE - ADDRESS UPDATED
Tuesday, January 31, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, April 18, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 18, 2017REGISTERED-SEC.71 ACCEPTED
Monday, April 17, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 26, 2016TEAS SECTION 71 RECEIVED
Sunday, January 31, 2016NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Thursday, September 3, 2015INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION RENEWED
Thursday, September 27, 2012NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 & 15 - MAILED
Thursday, September 27, 2012REGISTERED - SEC. 71 ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, August 30, 2012REGISTERED - SEC. 71 & SEC. 15 FILED
Thursday, September 27, 2012CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, August 30, 2012TEAS SECTION 71 & 15 RECEIVED
Friday, September 30, 2011CHANGE OF NAME/ADDRESS REC'D FROM IB
Friday, March 7, 2008FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Tuesday, June 5, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, June 5, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Tuesday, May 29, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, October 31, 2006REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 15, 2006PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 26, 2006NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, June 23, 2006LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, June 16, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, June 13, 2006APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 7, 2006TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, May 30, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, May 30, 2006TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, May 11, 2006ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, May 11, 2006TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, March 30, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, March 9, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Wednesday, March 8, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Sunday, March 5, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Saturday, March 4, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, March 3, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, November 23, 2005CORRECTION FROM IB ENTERED - NO REVIEW REQUIRED
Friday, September 16, 2005CORRECTION TRANSACTION RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, May 27, 2005NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, May 26, 2005SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A SUBSEQ DESIG FROM IB

Featured Names

No names found.