LOCAL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, February 8, 2019, a trademark application was filed for LOCAL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LOCAL trademark a serial number of 88294455. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, December 1, 2020. This trademark is owned by The Local Brand, Inc.. The LOCAL trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

Beer

General Information


Serial Number88294455
Word MarkLOCAL
Filing DateFriday, February 8, 2019
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, December 1, 2020
Registration Number6211815
Registration DateTuesday, December 1, 2020
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 18, 2019

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"LOCAL"
Description of MarkThe mark consists of an upside down and reversed graphical rendering of the state of Florida followed by the letters "OCAL".
Goods and ServicesBeer

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 4, 2019
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, June 21, 2020
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, July 10, 2020

Trademark Owner History


Party NameThe Local Brand, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWest Palm Beach, FL 33409

Party NameThe Local Brand, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWest Palm Beach, FL 33409

Party NameThe Local Brand, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWest Palm Beach, FL 33409

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, December 1, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, October 24, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Friday, October 23, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, October 14, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, October 14, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, September 25, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, September 17, 2020NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 17, 2020NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 17, 2020SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Tuesday, August 18, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, August 17, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, July 31, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, August 17, 2020EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, July 31, 2020EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, August 17, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, July 31, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, July 31, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 4, 2020NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Thursday, December 26, 2019EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE PROCESS - TERMINATED
Tuesday, July 9, 2019EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 18, 2019OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 18, 2019PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 29, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, May 13, 2019ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, April 26, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 22, 2019EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Monday, April 22, 2019NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, April 22, 2019EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, April 22, 2019EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Monday, April 22, 2019ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, March 21, 2019NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Monday, March 4, 2019NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, February 12, 2019NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


local beer

Featured Names

No names found.