LOAD-GUARD Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 29, 1996, a trademark application was filed for LOAD-GUARD with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LOAD-GUARD trademark a serial number of 75157694. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED as of Monday, December 13, 1999. This trademark is owned by Load-N-Lock Systems, Inc.. The LOAD-GUARD trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

metal cargo restraining device for securing bundles in a pickup truck

General Information


Serial Number75157694
Word MarkLOAD-GUARD
Filing DateThursday, August 29, 1996
Status614 - ABANDONED PETITION TO REVIVE - DENIED
Status DateMonday, December 13, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 17, 1997
Attorney NameBRYAN K WHEELOCK
Law Office Location CodeM10
Employee NameGEORGE, ANIL V
CorrespondentBRYAN K WHEELOCK
ARMSTRONG TEASDALE SCHLAFLY & DAVIS
ONE METROPOLITAN SQUARE SUITE 2600
ST LOUIS MO 63102-2740

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmetal cargo restraining device for securing bundles in a pickup truck

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, September 27, 1996
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLoad-N-Lock Systems, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address346 Banger Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Party NameLoad-N-Lock Systems, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address346 Banger Drive
Indianapolis, IN 46227

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, October 5, 1999PETITION TO REVIVE-DENIED
Friday, March 12, 1999PETITION TO REVIVE-RECEIVED
Thursday, December 2, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 23, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, September 1, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, April 16, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, March 6, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 9, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 17, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 16, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, April 21, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 15, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, February 12, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, January 29, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER