LIFE IS ONE LONG WEEKEND Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 9, 1996, a trademark application was filed for LIFE IS ONE LONG WEEKEND with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LIFE IS ONE LONG WEEKEND trademark a serial number of 75147907. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Wednesday, May 5, 1999. This trademark is owned by Viewpoint International, Inc.. The LIFE IS ONE LONG WEEKEND trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

coffees; teas; tropical flavored ice-teas; packaged snack foods, namely, cookies, crackers, pretzels; and rice, cereal, and wheat-based snack foods

General Information


Serial Number75147907
Word MarkLIFE IS ONE LONG WEEKEND
Filing DateFriday, August 9, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateWednesday, May 5, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 12, 1997
Attorney NameDAVID W. DETJEN
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameGAYNOR, BARBARA ANNE
CorrespondentDAVID W. DETJEN
WALTER, CONSTON, ALEXANDER & GREEN, P.C.
90 PARK AVENUE
NEW YORK, NY 10016

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicescoffees; teas; tropical flavored ice-teas; packaged snack foods, namely, cookies, crackers, pretzels; and rice, cereal, and wheat-based snack foods

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, September 12, 1996
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameViewpoint International, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address80 West 40th Street, Suite 63
New York, NY 10018

Party NameViewpoint International, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address80 West 40th Street, Suite 63
New York, NY 10018

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, August 3, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, October 30, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 13, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, March 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, February 5, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, November 4, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 12, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 11, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, May 15, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, May 12, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, May 7, 1997PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Wednesday, April 30, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, March 31, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, January 29, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, January 23, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER