LEISURE ROOM Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for LEISURE ROOM with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LEISURE ROOM trademark a serial number of 75044247. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Friday, November 6, 2020. This trademark is owned by JOYCE MANUFACTURING CO.. The LEISURE ROOM trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

prefabricated or modular patio rooms, covers, and structural components therefor, primarily made of metal

General Information


Serial Number75044247
Word MarkLEISURE ROOM
Filing DateTuesday, January 16, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateFriday, November 6, 2020
Registration Number2390665
Registration DateTuesday, October 3, 2000
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 11, 2000
Attorney NameSandra M. Koenig
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameKLINE, MATTHEW C
CorrespondentSandra M. Koenig
FAY SHARPE LLP
1228 Euclid Avenue, 5th Floor
CLEVELAND OH 44115

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesprefabricated or modular patio rooms, covers, and structural components therefor, primarily made of metal

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, March 2, 1996
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 29, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 29, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameJOYCE MANUFACTURING CO.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1125 BEREA INDUSTRIAL PARKWAY
BEREA, OH 44017

Party NameJOYCE MANUFACTURING CO.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5400 West 161st Street
Cleveland, OH 44142

Party NameJOYCE MANUFACTURING CO.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5400 West 161st Street
Cleveland, OH 44142

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, November 6, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, November 6, 2020REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, November 6, 2020REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 30, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, August 19, 2020TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, October 3, 2019COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Friday, February 26, 2010REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, February 26, 2010REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 24, 2010TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, May 7, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, September 22, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, June 26, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Monday, June 26, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 15, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, October 3, 2000REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 11, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 9, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, April 19, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, April 19, 2000USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Wednesday, December 29, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, October 26, 1999NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, September 8, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 2, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, July 26, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 23, 1996AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, April 18, 1996USE AMENDMENT FILED