LEDON Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 2, 2006, a trademark application was filed for LEDON with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LEDON trademark a serial number of 79024933. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Wednesday, March 2, 2016. This trademark is owned by Zumtobel Aktiengesellschaft. The LEDON trademark is filed in the Environmental Control Instrument Products category with the following description:

[APPARATUS FOR LIGHTING, NAMELY, AQUARIUM LIGHTS, BICYCLE LIGHTS, ELECTRIC CANDELABRAS, CHANDELIERS, SUN LAMPS, FILAMENTS FOR ELECTRIC LAMPS, ELECTRIC LIGHTING FIXTURES, FLUORESCENT LIGHTING TUBES, FLASHLIGHTS, HEADLIGHTS FOR VEHICLES, KLIEG LIGHTS, LAMP REFLECTORS, LAMP SHADES, LAMPS, ELECTRIC CHINESE LANTERNS, ] ELECTRIC LIGHTBULBS [, ELECTRIC TRACK LIGHTING UNITS, ELECTRIC NIGHT LIGHTS, PEN LIGHTS, ELECTRIC LIGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS TREES, LIGHTS FOR VEHICLES, LAMP REFLECTORS, SEARCHLIGHTS ]

General Information


Serial Number79024933
Word MarkLEDON
Filing DateThursday, March 2, 2006
Status404 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateWednesday, March 2, 2016
Registration Number3245187
Registration DateTuesday, May 22, 2007
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 6, 2007

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Goods and Services[APPARATUS FOR LIGHTING, NAMELY, AQUARIUM LIGHTS, BICYCLE LIGHTS, ELECTRIC CANDELABRAS, CHANDELIERS, SUN LAMPS, FILAMENTS FOR ELECTRIC LAMPS, ELECTRIC LIGHTING FIXTURES, FLUORESCENT LIGHTING TUBES, FLASHLIGHTS, HEADLIGHTS FOR VEHICLES, KLIEG LIGHTS, LAMP REFLECTORS, LAMP SHADES, LAMPS, ELECTRIC CHINESE LANTERNS, ] ELECTRIC LIGHTBULBS [, ELECTRIC TRACK LIGHTING UNITS, ELECTRIC NIGHT LIGHTS, PEN LIGHTS, ELECTRIC LIGHTS FOR CHRISTMAS TREES, LIGHTS FOR VEHICLES, LAMP REFLECTORS, SEARCHLIGHTS ]

Classification Information


International Class011 - Apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply, and sanitary purposes.
US Class Codes013, 021, 023, 031, 034
Class Status CodeH - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateWednesday, March 2, 2016
Primary Code011
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLedon Lamp GmbH
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type98 - Unknown
AddressAT

Party NameZumtobel Aktiengesellschaft
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressLustenau
AT

Party NameZumtobel Aktiengesellschaft
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressA-6850 Dornbirn
AT

Party NameZumtobel Aktiengesellschaft
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressA-6850 Dornbirn
AT

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, October 2, 2016NOTIFICATION OF EFFECT OF CANCELLATION OF INTL REG E-MAILED
Sunday, October 2, 2016DEATH OF INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION
Sunday, May 22, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (10-YR) E-MAILED
Saturday, June 20, 2015PARTIAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Thursday, January 22, 2015GENERIC MADRID TRANSACTION SENT TO IB
Thursday, January 22, 2015GENERIC MADRID TRANSACTION CREATED
Saturday, July 12, 2014PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Thursday, May 8, 2014CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Tuesday, November 12, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 12, 2013REGISTERED-SEC.71 ACCEPTED
Wednesday, October 30, 2013REGISTERED-SEC.71 FILED
Tuesday, November 12, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 30, 2013TEAS SECTION 71 RECEIVED
Friday, August 30, 2013NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Friday, May 13, 2011NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Friday, August 15, 2008FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Monday, October 29, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Monday, October 29, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Monday, October 22, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, May 22, 2007REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, March 6, 2007PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 14, 2007NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 9, 2007LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, January 8, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, December 28, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Friday, November 24, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, December 28, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, November 24, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 7, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Sunday, August 20, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Saturday, August 19, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, August 18, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, July 24, 2006NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, July 21, 2006SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB