LE PIF Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Sunday, August 10, 2014, a trademark application was filed for LE PIF with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LE PIF trademark a serial number of 86362272. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION as of Thursday, February 23, 2017. The LE PIF trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

Wine bars

General Information


Serial Number86362272
Word MarkLE PIF
Filing DateSunday, August 10, 2014
Status604 - ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION
Status DateThursday, February 23, 2017
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 27, 2016

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesWine bars
Translation of Words in MarkThe English translation of "LE PIF" in the mark is "The Nose", referring to tasting wine. A good wine or an expert sommelier is referred to as "LE PIF".

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateThursday, February 23, 2017
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, September 1, 2014
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, September 7, 2014

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10026

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNew York, NY 10019

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10026

Party NameNOT AVAILABLE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNew York, NY 10019

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 17, 2017UNDELIVERABLE MAIL - NO ACTION TAKEN
Thursday, February 23, 2017ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - INTER PARTES DECISION
Thursday, February 23, 2017ABANDONMENT - AFTER INTER PARTES DECISION
Thursday, February 23, 2017OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Thursday, February 23, 2017OPPOSITION SUSTAINED NO. 999999
Friday, November 4, 2016UNDELIVERABLE MAIL - NO ACTION TAKEN
Thursday, November 3, 2016OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Saturday, October 15, 2016EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 27, 2016OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 27, 2016PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 7, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 24, 2016LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, August 18, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF AMENDMENT TO ALLEGE USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 17, 2016APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, August 17, 2016USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Wednesday, August 10, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, August 10, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, August 10, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 10, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 10, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 10, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, January 20, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, January 20, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, January 15, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 14, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, January 14, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Saturday, January 9, 2016ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, December 18, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, December 18, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, December 18, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, December 18, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, December 18, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, December 8, 2015AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, December 8, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, December 7, 2015TEAS AMENDMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, November 25, 2015TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, November 24, 2015CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, November 24, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 24, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 27, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 27, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, May 27, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, May 25, 2015TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Sunday, May 24, 2015CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Sunday, May 24, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Sunday, May 24, 2015TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, November 24, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, November 24, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, November 24, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, November 24, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, August 19, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Wednesday, August 13, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


bars wine