LANDSHARK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 12, 2017, a trademark application was filed for LANDSHARK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the LANDSHARK trademark a serial number of 87643979. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, May 3, 2021. This trademark is owned by Margaritaville Enterprises, LLC. The LANDSHARK trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Entertainment in the nature of an amusement park ride; entertainment, namely, amusement park and theme park services

General Information


Serial Number87643979
Word MarkLANDSHARK
Filing DateThursday, October 12, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, May 3, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 30, 2018
Attorney NameJoel R. Feldman
Law Office Location CodeM50
Employee NameCORDOVA, RAUL
CorrespondentJoel R. Feldman
GREENBERG TRAURIG, LLP
3333 PIEDMONT RD., NE, SUITE 2500
ATLANTA GA 30305

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesEntertainment in the nature of an amusement park ride; entertainment, namely, amusement park and theme park services
Pseudo MarkLAND SHARK

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, October 23, 2017
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMargaritaville Enterprises, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address256 Worth Ave., Suite Q-R
Palm Beach, FL 33480

Party NameMargaritaville Enterprises, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address256 Worth Ave., Suite Q-R
Palm Beach, FL 33480

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, May 3, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 3, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, October 1, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 30, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, September 24, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, September 30, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, September 24, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 4, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, January 31, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, January 31, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, January 31, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, September 6, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 4, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 4, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, September 4, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, March 7, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 5, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 5, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, March 5, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, September 15, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, September 13, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, September 13, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, September 13, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 27, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 30, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 30, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 10, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 19, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, December 12, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, October 23, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, October 16, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM