KID BROOKLYN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Sunday, October 22, 2017, a trademark application was filed for KID BROOKLYN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the KID BROOKLYN trademark a serial number of 87654825. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Monday, November 30, 2020. This trademark is owned by Kid Brooklyn, Inc.. The KID BROOKLYN trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Hats; Shirts; T-shirts; Graphic T-shirts; Short-sleeved or long-sleeved t-shirts

General Information


Serial Number87654825
Word MarkKID BROOKLYN
Filing DateSunday, October 22, 2017
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateMonday, November 30, 2020
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameTHOMAS K RICHARDS
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameGARTNER, JOHN M
CorrespondentTHOMAS K RICHARDS
SINGH SINGH & TRAUBEN LLP
400 SOUTH BEVERLY DRIVE SUITE 240
BEVERLY HILLS, CA 90212

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesHats; Shirts; T-shirts; Graphic T-shirts; Short-sleeved or long-sleeved t-shirts
Name/Portrait Description and/or Consent StatementThe name(s), portrait(s), and/or signature(s) shown in the mark does not identify a particular living individual.

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, October 31, 2017
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateSaturday, October 7, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateSaturday, October 7, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameKid Brooklyn, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address44 West 28th Street., 8th Floor
New York, NY 10001

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, December 2, 2020ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Monday, November 30, 2020ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Monday, November 30, 2020EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Thursday, August 13, 2020EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Wednesday, June 3, 2020REPLY BRIEF FILED - CHECK TTAB FILES
Monday, May 11, 2020NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, May 11, 2020EXAMINERS STATEMENT E-MAILED
Monday, May 11, 2020EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Thursday, March 12, 2020JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Monday, January 6, 2020DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, August 27, 2019DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Monday, January 6, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, December 16, 2019JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Tuesday, August 27, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Tuesday, August 27, 2019TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 2, 2019NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Tuesday, April 2, 2019FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 2, 2019FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Thursday, February 28, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, March 1, 2019TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Thursday, February 28, 2019CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 28, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, August 30, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, August 30, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, August 30, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, August 22, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, August 21, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, July 31, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, February 1, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 1, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 1, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, January 31, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, October 31, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Wednesday, October 25, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM