KFC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, February 5, 1993, a trademark application was filed for KFC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the KFC trademark a serial number of 74356015. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Thursday, January 10, 2013. This trademark is owned by KFC Corporation. The KFC trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

chicken sandwiches, macaroni salad, rice, gravy, biscuits, coffee and desserts; namely, pies and puddings for consumption on or off the premises

General Information


Serial Number74356015
Word MarkKFC
Filing DateFriday, February 5, 1993
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateThursday, January 10, 2013
Registration Number1798046
Registration DateTuesday, October 12, 1993
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 20, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceschicken sandwiches, macaroni salad, rice, gravy, biscuits, coffee and desserts; namely, pies and puddings for consumption on or off the premises

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, April 9, 1993
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, February 28, 1991
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, February 28, 1991

Trademark Owner History


Party NameKFC Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLouisville, KY 40213

Party NameKFC Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLouisville, KY 40213

Party NameKFC Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLouisville, KY 40213

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, February 26, 2018NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, May 31, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, May 31, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 17, 2016ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NOTICE OF SUIT
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NOTICE OF SUIT
Tuesday, October 27, 2015NOTICE OF SUIT
Tuesday, January 7, 2014NOTICE OF SUIT
Friday, November 15, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, November 15, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, January 10, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Thursday, January 10, 2013REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, January 10, 2013REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 9, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, December 13, 2012TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 27, 2012NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, February 15, 2012NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, July 20, 2011NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, June 15, 2011NOTICE OF SUIT
Thursday, March 24, 2011NOTICE OF SUIT
Thursday, March 24, 2011NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, March 2, 2011NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, December 29, 2010NOTICE OF SUIT
Thursday, August 19, 2010NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, July 14, 2010NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, September 12, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, February 6, 2003REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, February 6, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, October 17, 2002REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, October 17, 2002TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Sunday, May 23, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, January 6, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, October 12, 1993REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 20, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 18, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, May 24, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, May 5, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, April 29, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, April 29, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.