KA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 26, 1996, a trademark application was filed for KA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the KA trademark a serial number of 75155989. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, November 21, 1999. This trademark is owned by FORD MOTOR COMPANY. The KA trademark is filed in the Vehicles & Locomotive Products category with the following description:

motor vehicles, namely, automobiles and their structural parts

General Information


Serial Number75155989
Word MarkKA
Filing DateMonday, August 26, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, November 21, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 25, 1997
Attorney NameCHARLES H ELLERBROCK
Law Office Location CodeM50
Employee NameSTINE, DAVID H
CorrespondentCHARLES H ELLERBROCK
FORD GLOBAL TECHNOLOGIES INC
600 PARKLANE TWR E
DEARBORN MI 48126

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmotor vehicles, namely, automobiles and their structural parts

Classification Information


International Class012 - Vehicles; apparatus for locomotion by land, air, or water.
US Class Codes019, 021, 023, 031, 035, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 24, 1996
Primary Code012
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFORD MOTOR COMPANY
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressThe American Road
Dearborn, MI 48121

Party NameFORD MOTOR COMPANY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressThe American Road
Dearborn, MI 48121

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, February 27, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, June 7, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, May 10, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, December 11, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, November 13, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, May 19, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 19, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, December 24, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, November 17, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, May 20, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 25, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 24, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, December 20, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER