JUSTNET Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, September 5, 1996, a trademark application was filed for JUSTNET with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the JUSTNET trademark a serial number of 75161535. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, April 15, 2006. This trademark is owned by Kabushiki Kaisha Justsystem. The JUSTNET trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

providing information in a wide variety of fields by means of computer information networks; providing multiple user access to a global computer network for the transfer and dissemination of information in a wide variety of fields

General Information


Serial Number75161535
Word MarkJUSTNET
Filing DateThursday, September 5, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, April 15, 2006
Registration Number2260194
Registration DateTuesday, July 13, 1999
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 20, 1999
Attorney NameCHRIS WILSON
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameROSSMAN, MARY JO
CorrespondentCHRIS WILSON
ARNOLD & PORTER
555 12TH ST NW
WASHINGTON DC 20004-1202

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesproviding information in a wide variety of fields by means of computer information networks; providing multiple user access to a global computer network for the transfer and dissemination of information in a wide variety of fields
Pseudo MarkJUST NETWORK

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, April 15, 2006
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 1, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 1, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameKabushiki Kaisha Justsystem
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address46, Okihama-Higashi 3-Chome
Tokushima
JP

Party NameKabushiki Kaisha Justsystem
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address46, Okihama-Higashi 3-Chome
Tokushima
JP

Party NameKabushiki Kaisha Justsystem
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address46, Okihama-Higashi 3-Chome
Tokushima
JP

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 15, 2006CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, July 13, 1999REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 20, 1999PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 19, 1999NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, March 1, 1999ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, December 10, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, March 18, 1998USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, February 10, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 13, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, October 6, 1998REINSTATED
Friday, January 16, 1998ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 15, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 22, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 21, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, February 18, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, February 7, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, February 6, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER