JUICY FRUIT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 28, 1996, a trademark application was filed for JUICY FRUIT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the JUICY FRUIT trademark a serial number of 75156953. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, September 17, 2000. This trademark is owned by WM. WRIGLEY JR. COMPANY. The JUICY FRUIT trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

metal key rings and metal key separators, namely, metal clips used to hold and separate keys; signs (non-luminous and non-mechanical metal); metal piggy banks; containers for the storage and transportation of goods (metal); cans sold empty (metal oil); cans sold empty (metal); metal money clips; figurines of common metal; metal bells; metal cash boxes; figurines (pewter); jewelry boxes of metal; lids (metal); lids for cans (metal); metal mailboxes; metal step ladders; and baskets of common metal

General Information


Serial Number75156953
Word MarkJUICY FRUIT
Filing DateWednesday, August 28, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, September 17, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 24, 1997
Attorney NameJACK NIMZ
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameSAITO, KIM TSUKIYO
CorrespondentJACK NIMZ
WM WRIGLEY JR CO
410 N MICHIGAN AVE
CHICAGO IL 60611

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmetal key rings and metal key separators, namely, metal clips used to hold and separate keys; signs (non-luminous and non-mechanical metal); metal piggy banks; containers for the storage and transportation of goods (metal); cans sold empty (metal oil); cans sold empty (metal); metal money clips; figurines of common metal; metal bells; metal cash boxes; figurines (pewter); jewelry boxes of metal; lids (metal); lids for cans (metal); metal mailboxes; metal step ladders; and baskets of common metal

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002, 012, 013, 014, 023, 025, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 25, 1996
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWM. WRIGLEY JR. COMPANY
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type11 - Company
Address410 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Party NameWM. WRIGLEY JR. COMPANY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type11 - Company
Address410 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60611

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, January 27, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 18, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, February 25, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, October 1, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, September 9, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, March 9, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 16, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, September 23, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, September 3, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, April 16, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, March 6, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 16, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 24, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 23, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, April 9, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, February 24, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, December 2, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, November 13, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER