JEMITON Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, September 3, 1996, a trademark application was filed for JEMITON with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the JEMITON trademark a serial number of 75160838. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, February 20, 2000. This trademark is owned by Eisai Co., Ltd.. The JEMITON trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

pharmaceutical preparations for the treatment of gastro-intestinal diseases

General Information


Serial Number75160838
Word MarkJEMITON
Filing DateTuesday, September 3, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, February 20, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 27, 1997
Attorney NameEDWARD M PRINCE
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameDONINGER, CHRISTOPHER
CorrespondentEDWARD M PRINCE
CUSHMAN DARBY & CUSHMAN LLP
1100 NEW YORK AVE NW NINTH FL
WASHINGTON DC 20005-3918

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespharmaceutical preparations for the treatment of gastro-intestinal diseases

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 3, 1996
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameEisai Co., Ltd.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNo. 6-10, Koishikawa 4-chome
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
JP

Party NameEisai Co., Ltd.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNo. 6-10, Koishikawa 4-chome
Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo
JP

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, June 29, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, August 24, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 28, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, February 10, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 20, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, July 24, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 8, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, February 26, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, January 16, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, August 19, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 27, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 25, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, March 14, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 7, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER