IT'S THE REAL DEAL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 16, 2014, a trademark application was filed for IT'S THE REAL DEAL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the IT'S THE REAL DEAL trademark a serial number of 86976712. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, November 26, 2018. This trademark is owned by Monster Energy Company. The IT'S THE REAL DEAL trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

Non-alcoholic beverages, namely, soft drinks, carbonated and non-carbonated soft drinks, energy drinks, sports drinks, and fruit juice drinks; energy drinks and sports drinks enhanced with vitamins, minerals, nutrients, amino acids and/or herbs

General Information


Serial Number86976712
Word MarkIT'S THE REAL DEAL
Filing DateThursday, October 16, 2014
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, November 26, 2018
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 25, 2015

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesNon-alcoholic beverages, namely, soft drinks, carbonated and non-carbonated soft drinks, energy drinks, sports drinks, and fruit juice drinks; energy drinks and sports drinks enhanced with vitamins, minerals, nutrients, amino acids and/or herbs
Pseudo MarkIT IS THE REAL DEAL

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 23, 2014
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMonster Energy Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCorona, CA 92879

Party NameMonster Energy Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCorona, CA 92879

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, November 26, 2018ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, November 26, 2018ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 10, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, April 7, 2018EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, March 30, 2018EXTENSION 5 FILED
Saturday, April 7, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, March 30, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, October 14, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, October 12, 2017EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, October 12, 2017EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, October 12, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, March 31, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 29, 2017EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 29, 2017EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, March 29, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 8, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, November 7, 2016EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, October 17, 2016EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, October 17, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 15, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 13, 2016EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 13, 2016EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, April 13, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 20, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 25, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 25, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 5, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, July 17, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, July 16, 2015ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, July 2, 2015NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 1, 2015DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, May 29, 2015DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 30, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, May 29, 2015TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Monday, May 25, 2015NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Monday, May 25, 2015LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Monday, May 25, 2015SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Thursday, May 21, 2015TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, May 20, 2015CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, May 20, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, November 21, 2014NOTIFICATION OF PRIORITY ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, November 21, 2014PRIORITY ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, November 21, 2014PRIORITY ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, November 19, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 24, 2014NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Thursday, October 23, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, October 20, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM