INVESTMENTS THAT WORK Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, July 1, 1993, a trademark application was filed for INVESTMENTS THAT WORK with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the INVESTMENTS THAT WORK trademark a serial number of 74407906. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Sunday, October 14, 2001. This trademark is owned by TWENTIETH CENTURY SERVICES, INC.. The INVESTMENTS THAT WORK trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

mutual fund brokerage, mutual fund distribution and mutual fund investment services

General Information


Serial Number74407906
Word MarkINVESTMENTS THAT WORK
Filing DateThursday, July 1, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSunday, October 14, 2001
Registration Number1857376
Registration DateTuesday, October 4, 1994
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 1, 1994
Attorney NameRobert D. Hovey
Law Office Location CodeG70
Employee NameKREBS, CATHERINE K
CorrespondentRobert D. Hovey
Hovey, Williams, Timmons & Collins
1400 Mercantile Bank Tower
1101 Walnut Street
Kansas City, MO 64106

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmutual fund brokerage, mutual fund distribution and mutual fund investment services

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSunday, October 14, 2001
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, August 30, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, August 30, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTWENTIETH CENTURY SERVICES, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4500 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111

Party NameTWENTIETH CENTURY SERVICES, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4500 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111

Party NameTWENTIETH CENTURY SERVICES, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4500 Main Street
Kansas City, MO 64111

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Sunday, October 14, 2001CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, October 4, 1994REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 18, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, June 29, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 20, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, April 27, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 26, 1994NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 1, 1994PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, December 31, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, December 8, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, November 15, 1993PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Wednesday, November 3, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 25, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, October 6, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, September 27, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER