INSULATIONINSIDER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, July 12, 2016, a trademark application was filed for INSULATIONINSIDER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the INSULATIONINSIDER trademark a serial number of 87100906. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, July 14, 2020. This trademark is owned by CertainTeed Corporation. The INSULATIONINSIDER trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

Downloadable electronic newsletters delivered by e-mail in the field of building and construction; Downloadable electronic newsletters in the field of building and construction

General Information


Serial Number87100906
Word MarkINSULATIONINSIDER
Filing DateTuesday, July 12, 2016
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, July 14, 2020
Registration Number6102319
Registration DateTuesday, July 14, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 11, 2016
Attorney NamePaul J. Kennedy
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameQUEEN, ESTHER FELICIA
CorrespondentPaul J. Kennedy
PEPPER HAMILTON LLP
3000 TWO LOGAN SQUARE
EIGHTEENTH AND ARCH STREETS
PHILADELPHIA PA 19103-2799

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesDownloadable electronic newsletters delivered by e-mail in the field of building and construction; Downloadable electronic newsletters in the field of building and construction
Pseudo MarkINSULATION INSIDER

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, July 18, 2016
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, August 4, 2016
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, August 4, 2016

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCertainTeed Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address20 Moores Road
Malvern, PA 19355

Party NameCertainTeed Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address20 Moores Road
Malvern, PA 19355

Party NameCertainTeed Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address20 Moores Road
Malvern, PA 19355

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 14, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 9, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Monday, June 8, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, May 18, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Monday, May 18, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, May 18, 2020ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, May 14, 2020ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, May 11, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 2, 2020NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 2, 2020NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 2, 2020SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Friday, December 13, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, December 6, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, December 6, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 11, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, June 10, 2019EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, June 6, 2019EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, June 6, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, December 6, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Saturday, December 8, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, December 6, 2018EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, December 6, 2018EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, December 6, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 19, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 18, 2018EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 6, 2018EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, September 18, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, August 2, 2018NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Thursday, August 2, 2018EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Thursday, August 2, 2018PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Thursday, August 2, 2018TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Monday, July 9, 2018ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 9, 2018ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, December 7, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, May 27, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, May 25, 2017EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, May 25, 2017EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, May 25, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 6, 2016NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 11, 2016OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 11, 2016PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 21, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 30, 2016APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, August 29, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 19, 2016NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Monday, July 18, 2016NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, July 15, 2016NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM