IMPOSSIBLE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, May 20, 2014, a trademark application was filed for IMPOSSIBLE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the IMPOSSIBLE trademark a serial number of 86286925. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, January 9, 2017. This trademark is owned by Impossible Foods Inc.. The IMPOSSIBLE trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Clothing, namely, T-shirts, tank tops, sweatshirts, hoodies, pants, shorts, jackets, socks, headwear, gloves, and footwear

General Information


Serial Number86286925
Word MarkIMPOSSIBLE
Filing DateTuesday, May 20, 2014
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, January 9, 2017
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 14, 2014
Attorney NameLisa Greenwald-Swire
Law Office Location CodeM80
Employee NameARANT, LUCY B
CorrespondentLISA GREENWALD-SWIRE
FISH & RICHARDSON P.C.
PO BOX 1022
MINNEAPOLIS, MN 55440-1022

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of a cow with a comment box stating "IMPOSSIBLE".
Goods and ServicesClothing, namely, T-shirts, tank tops, sweatshirts, hoodies, pants, shorts, jackets, socks, headwear, gloves, and footwear

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, June 3, 2014
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameImpossible Foods Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRedwood City, CA 94063

Party NameImpossible Foods Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRedwood City, CA 94063

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, January 9, 2017ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 9, 2017ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, November 3, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, June 2, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 1, 2016EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, May 12, 2016EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, May 12, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 2, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 1, 2015EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, November 2, 2015EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, November 9, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, November 2, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, June 4, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 2, 2015EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 2, 2015EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 2, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 9, 2014NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 14, 2014OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 14, 2014PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 24, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, September 8, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, September 3, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, June 4, 2014NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 3, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, May 23, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM