IMPLOSION RECORDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 9, 1996, a trademark application was filed for IMPLOSION RECORDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the IMPLOSION RECORDS trademark a serial number of 75147845. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, December 10, 2000. This trademark is owned by IMPLOSION RECORDS, INC.. The IMPLOSION RECORDS trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services and Education & Entertainment Services categories with the following description:

business services, namely, arranging for the distribution of record albums, compact discs and cassette tapes of others

audio recording and production; production of music record albums, compact discs and cassette tapes

General Information


Serial Number75147845
Word MarkIMPLOSION RECORDS
Filing DateFriday, August 9, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, December 10, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 16, 1997
Attorney NameJOHN B. MARSHALL
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameBILLINGS, JESSIE W
CorrespondentJOHN B. MARSHALL
16633 VENTURA BOULEVARD, SUITE 1100
ENCINO, CA 91436

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"RECORDS"
Goods and Servicesbusiness services, namely, arranging for the distribution of record albums, compact discs and cassette tapes of others
Goods and Servicesaudio recording and production; production of music record albums, compact discs and cassette tapes

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, July 7, 1997
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, September 12, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameIMPLOSION RECORDS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address27405 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265

Party NameIMPLOSION RECORDS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address27405 Pacific Coast Highway
Malibu, CA 90265

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, March 10, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, November 21, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, May 25, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, March 2, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 8, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, June 29, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 25, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, December 22, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, November 2, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, August 10, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, June 5, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 9, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 16, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 15, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, July 9, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, May 28, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, March 28, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, March 12, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, February 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER