IHEAR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 23, 1996, a trademark application was filed for IHEAR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the IHEAR trademark a serial number of 75154947. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, November 27, 2000. This trademark is owned by Monowave Corporation. The IHEAR trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

computer hardware and computer software which allows a computer system or device to automatically recognized speech and the perception of sound

General Information


Serial Number75154947
Word MarkIHEAR
Filing DateFriday, August 23, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, November 27, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 3, 1998
Attorney NameFAYE L. MATTSON
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameMERMELSTEIN, DAVID MAX
CorrespondentFAYE L. MATTSON
CHRISTENSEN O'CONNOR JOHNSON & KINDNESS
1420 FIFTH AVENUE SUITE 2800
SEATTLE WA 98101-2347

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicescomputer hardware and computer software which allows a computer system or device to automatically recognized speech and the perception of sound
Pseudo MarkI HOME

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 23, 1996
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMonowave Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address180 Nickerson Street, Suite 103
Seattle, WA 98109

Party NameMonowave Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address180 Nickerson Street, Suite 103
Seattle, WA 98109

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 21, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, July 26, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 23, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, December 7, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, October 18, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, May 3, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, May 3, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, December 10, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, November 9, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, May 26, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 3, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 30, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, January 2, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 2, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, December 22, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, November 12, 1997FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Friday, November 7, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, September 11, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, March 26, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, March 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 17, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER