I Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, March 11, 1985, a trademark application was filed for I with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the I trademark a serial number of 73526570. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Thursday, June 4, 2015. This trademark is owned by ILLINOIS HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY. The I trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

FINANCIAL SERVICES; NAMELY, LENDING MONEY TO COMMERICAL DEVELOPERS OR HOME OR CONDOMINIUM BUYERS

General Information


Serial Number73526570
Word MarkI
Filing DateMonday, March 11, 1985
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateThursday, June 4, 2015
Registration Number1363714
Registration DateTuesday, October 1, 1985
Mark Drawing3S11 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 23, 1985

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkTHE MARK CONSISTS OF THE LETTER "I" (IN LOWER CASE) AND THE DESIGN OF A HOUSE.
Goods and ServicesFINANCIAL SERVICES; NAMELY, LENDING MONEY TO COMMERICAL DEVELOPERS OR HOME OR CONDOMINIUM BUYERS

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, April 9, 1985
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, May 31, 1972
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, May 31, 1972

Trademark Owner History


Party NameILLINOIS HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCHICAGO, IL 60611

Party NameILLINOIS HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCHICAGO, IL 60601

Party NameILLINOIS HOUSING DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCHICAGO, IL 60601

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, June 4, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Thursday, June 4, 2015REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, June 4, 2015REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 2, 2015TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 10, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, January 9, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 2008NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE MAILED
Friday, May 30, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, December 19, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, December 8, 2005REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, December 8, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, December 8, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Friday, August 5, 2005REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Friday, August 5, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 13, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, April 5, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, October 1, 1985REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 23, 1985PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, June 24, 1985NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, May 29, 1985APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, May 22, 1985EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 1985NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, May 10, 1985ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.