HIP HIDER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 23, 1996, a trademark application was filed for HIP HIDER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HIP HIDER trademark a serial number of 75155955. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Wednesday, January 10, 2018. This trademark is owned by Kane, Patricia Byrnes. The HIP HIDER trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

swimwear

General Information


Serial Number75155955
Word MarkHIP HIDER
Filing DateFriday, August 23, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateWednesday, January 10, 2018
Registration Number2119295
Registration DateTuesday, December 9, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 16, 1997
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameROSSMAN, MARY JO
CorrespondentJoseph Sutton, Esq.
Ezra Sutton, P.A.
900 Route 9
Woodbridge, NJ 07095

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"HIP"
Goods and Servicesswimwear

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 24, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, May 20, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, September 30, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAOM HOLDING, LLC
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address463 Seventh Avenue, 21st Floor
New York, NY 10018

Party NameIT FIGURES! LLC
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address1411 BROADWAY AVENUE SUITE 3150
WASHINGTON, DC 10018

Party NameKANE, PATRICIA BYRNES
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address1411 BROADWAY AVENUE
SUITE 3108
WASHINGTON, DC 10018

Party NameKane, Patricia Byrnes
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address1411 Broadway Avenue
Suite 3108
New York, NY 10018

Party NameKane, Patricia Byrnes
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address1411 Broadway Avenue
Suite 3108
New York, NY 10018

Party NameKane, Patricia Byrnes
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address1411 Broadway Avenue
Suite 3108
New York, NY 10018

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, January 10, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 10, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, January 10, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, January 8, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Monday, December 11, 2017TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, December 11, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, December 9, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 30, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, January 30, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, July 1, 2011AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, May 18, 2011ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, May 12, 2011REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Thursday, March 31, 2011TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 29, 2009REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, September 29, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 5, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Monday, December 3, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 14, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, March 5, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, January 26, 2007RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION - SEC. 8 & 15
Monday, February 12, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, January 26, 2007PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 24, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, July 26, 2006POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Thursday, July 27, 2006ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, November 19, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, November 19, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Thursday, August 14, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 9, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 16, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 15, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, July 16, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, July 16, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Tuesday, July 1, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, June 2, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, December 24, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, November 12, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, November 7, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER