HIGHLANDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, May 16, 1983, a trademark application was filed for HIGHLANDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HIGHLANDS trademark a serial number of 73425909. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Monday, January 9, 1995. This trademark is owned by HIGHLANDS INTERNATIONAL LTD.. The HIGHLANDS trademark is filed in the Metal Products category with the following description:

BRASS OR COPPER BANKS AND COIN CONTAINERS

General Information


Serial Number73425909
Word MarkHIGHLANDS
Filing DateMonday, May 16, 1983
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateMonday, January 9, 1995
Registration Number1494798
Registration DateTuesday, July 5, 1988
Mark Drawing3S17 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 12, 1988
Attorney NameFRED PHILPITT
Law Office Location Code580
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentFRED PHILPITT
SUITE 702
ARLINGTON, VIRGINIA 22202

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBRASS OR COPPER BANKS AND COIN CONTAINERS

Classification Information


International Class006 - Common metals and their alloys; metal building materials; transportable buildings of metal; materials of metal for railway tracks; nonelectric cables and wires of common metal; ironmongery, small items of metal hardware; pipes and tubes of metal; safes; goods of common metal not included in other classes; ores.
US Class Codes002
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateMonday, January 9, 1995
Primary Code006
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameHIGHLANDS INTERNATIONAL LTD.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWEST YORKSHIRE
GB

Party NameHIGHLANDS INTERNATIONAL LTD.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWEST YORKSHIRE
GB

Party NameHIGHLANDS INTERNATIONAL LTD.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWEST YORKSHIRE
GB

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, January 9, 1995CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, July 5, 1988REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 12, 1988PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, March 12, 1988NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, December 7, 1987APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, November 25, 1987CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 9, 1987NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, September 8, 1987CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, June 15, 1987LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Friday, May 1, 1987CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 3, 1986INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, April 8, 1986LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, March 25, 1986CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, September 26, 1985INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, April 24, 1985LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, March 27, 1985CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, October 2, 1984NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, July 10, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, January 10, 1984NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, January 5, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER