HI TECH EURO STRETCH Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 15, 1996, a trademark application was filed for HI TECH EURO STRETCH with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HI TECH EURO STRETCH trademark a serial number of 75150913. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, August 1, 2009. This trademark is owned by BURLINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC.. The HI TECH EURO STRETCH trademark is filed in the Fabrics & Textile Products category with the following description:

fabric for use in the manufacture of clothing

General Information


Serial Number75150913
Word MarkHI TECH EURO STRETCH
Filing DateThursday, August 15, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, August 1, 2009
Registration Number2215038
Registration DateTuesday, December 29, 1998
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 6, 1998
Attorney NameBARBARA K EISENBERG
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameMELNICK, DIANE B
CorrespondentBARBARA K EISENBERG
BURLINGTON INDUSTRIES INC
1345 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS
NEW YORK NY 10105-0240

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"STRETCH"
Goods and Servicesfabric for use in the manufacture of clothing

Classification Information


International Class024 - Textiles and textile goods, not included in other classes; beds and table covers.
US Class Codes042, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, August 1, 2009
Primary Code024
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, December 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, December 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBURLINGTON INDUSTRIES LLC
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address804 GREEN VALLEY ROAD
SUITE 300
GREENSBORO, NC 27408

Party NameBI PROPERTIES I INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address804 GREEN VALEY ROAD
SUITE 300
GREENSBORO, NC 07408

Party NameBURLINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3330 West Friendly Avenue
P.O. Box 21207
Greensboro, NC 27420

Party NameBURLINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3330 West Friendly Avenue
P.O. Box 21207
Greensboro, NC 27420

Party NameBURLINGTON INDUSTRIES, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3330 West Friendly Avenue
P.O. Box 21207
Greensboro, NC 27420

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, August 1, 2009CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, August 20, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, July 24, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Saturday, October 7, 2006REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Tuesday, November 1, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 23, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, August 23, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, June 29, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, June 29, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 29, 1998REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 26, 1998ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, October 22, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 9, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, October 9, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, September 21, 1998USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, September 21, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, March 31, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 6, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, December 5, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 12, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, October 9, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, May 30, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, April 22, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, February 26, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 25, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Sunday, January 26, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, January 15, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER