HATARI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, October 20, 2017, a trademark application was filed for HATARI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HATARI trademark a serial number of 87653789. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, June 21, 2021. This trademark is owned by Mahindra Vehicle Sales & Service, Inc.. The HATARI trademark is filed in the Vehicles & Locomotive Products category with the following description:

Utility terrain vehicles (UTVs)

General Information


Serial Number87653789
Word MarkHATARI
Filing DateFriday, October 20, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, June 21, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 20, 2018
Attorney NameBryan J. Schomer
Law Office Location CodeM30
Employee NameSERVANCE, RENEE L
CorrespondentBryan J. Schomer
DICKINSON WRIGHT PLLC
2600 W. BIG BEAVER RD., STE. 300
TROY, MI 48084

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesUtility terrain vehicles (UTVs)
Translation of Words in MarkThe English Translation of the word "HATARI" in the mark is "danger".

Classification Information


International Class012 - Vehicles; apparatus for locomotion by land, air, or water.
US Class Codes019, 021, 023, 031, 035, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, October 30, 2017
Primary Code012
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMahindra Vehicle Sales & Service, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1055 W. Square Lake Road
Troy, MI 48098

Party NameMahindra Vehicle Sales & Service, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1055 W. Square Lake Road
Troy, MI 48098

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, June 21, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, June 21, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, November 6, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, November 5, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, October 26, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, November 5, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, October 26, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 17, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 15, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 15, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, April 15, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 31, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 29, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 29, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, October 29, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 26, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, October 13, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, October 11, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, October 11, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, October 11, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 15, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, April 25, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, March 20, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 20, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 28, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, February 9, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, January 26, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 26, 2018EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Friday, January 26, 2018NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, January 26, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, January 26, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, January 23, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, October 30, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, October 24, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


hatari utvs vehicles terrain utility