HARPER'S BAZAAR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for HARPER'S BAZAAR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HARPER'S BAZAAR trademark a serial number of 75043834. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Saturday, November 6, 1999. This trademark is owned by Hearst Corporation, The. The HARPER'S BAZAAR trademark is filed in the Jewelry Products category with the following description:

jewelry, including rings, bracelets, pins and necklaces; watches

General Information


Serial Number75043834
Word MarkHARPER'S BAZAAR
Filing DateTuesday, January 16, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSaturday, November 6, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 13, 1996
Attorney NameBarry S. Agdern
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameVANA, JAMES L
CorrespondentBarry S. Agdern
The Hearst Corporation
959 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesjewelry, including rings, bracelets, pins and necklaces; watches
Pseudo MarkHARPERS BAZAAR

Classification Information


International Class014 - Precious metals and their alloys and goods in precious metals or coated therewith, not included in other classes; jewelry, precious stones; horological and chronometric instruments.
US Class Codes002, 027, 028, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 29, 1996
Primary Code014
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameHEARST COMMUNICATIONS, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address959 EIGHTH AVENUE
NEW YORK, NY 10019

Party NameHearst Corporation, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address959 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Party NameHearst Corporation, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address959 Eighth Avenue
New York, NY 10019

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, February 9, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 10, 1999EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, April 12, 1999EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, November 30, 1998EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, October 28, 1998EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, May 8, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 8, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, September 22, 1997EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, September 2, 1997EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, April 2, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 26, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, November 5, 1996NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 13, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 12, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, June 7, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, June 6, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, June 4, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER