HAC TAC BASICS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 18, 1996, a trademark application was filed for HAC TAC BASICS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HAC TAC BASICS trademark a serial number of 75045585. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, September 13, 2008. This trademark is owned by DUFF, PHILIP ANDREW. The HAC TAC BASICS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

stretch denim, stretch twill and knitted cotton riding jodhpurs and breeches; non-stretch western and polo riding jeans; sweatshirts and tee-shirts; knitted cotton cross country/polo riding shirts; denim and cotton shirts; socks; belts

General Information


Serial Number75045585
Word MarkHAC TAC BASICS
Filing DateThursday, January 18, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, September 13, 2008
Registration Number2118838
Registration DateTuesday, December 9, 1997
Mark Drawing3S17 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 16, 1997
Attorney NameBRIAN J. MCNAMARA
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameABRAMS, JACQUELINE WIL
CorrespondentBRIAN J. MCNAMARA
FOLEY & LARDNER LLP
WASHINGTON HARBOUR
3000 K ST NW, STE 500
WASHINGTON DC 20007-5143

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"BASICS"
Goods and Servicesstretch denim, stretch twill and knitted cotton riding jodhpurs and breeches; non-stretch western and polo riding jeans; sweatshirts and tee-shirts; knitted cotton cross country/polo riding shirts; denim and cotton shirts; socks; belts

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, September 13, 2008
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, January 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, January 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDUFF, PHILIP ANDREW
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressLittle Ragnell
Faringdon
Oxfordshire SN7 8JP

Party NameDUFF, PHILIP ANDREW
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressLittle Ragnell
Faringdon
Oxfordshire SN7 8JP

Party NameDUFF, PHILIP ANDREW
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressLittle Ragnell
Faringdon
Oxfordshire SN7 8JP

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, September 13, 2008CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Friday, February 16, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, July 19, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, June 9, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 9, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 16, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 15, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, July 15, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 15, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Wednesday, July 9, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, September 5, 1996USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 1, 1997PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Friday, May 9, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, April 7, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, April 4, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, February 13, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, December 17, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, December 16, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, September 5, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, June 18, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, May 29, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER