HABITAT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 11, 2016, a trademark application was filed for HABITAT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the HABITAT trademark a serial number of 87136065. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, March 1, 2021. This trademark is owned by D-M-S Holdings, Inc.. The HABITAT trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products, Advertising and Business and Retail Services categories with the following description:

Sensory light therapy unit night lights; sensory light therapy reading lights

subscription services, namely, providing subscriptions to quality metric data for humidifiers, air purifiers, and air quality monitors, provided via the Internet and other electronic and communications networks

General Information


Serial Number87136065
Word MarkHABITAT
Filing DateThursday, August 11, 2016
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, March 1, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 28, 2017

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesSensory light therapy unit night lights; sensory light therapy reading lights
Goods and Servicessubscription services, namely, providing subscriptions to quality metric data for humidifiers, air purifiers, and air quality monitors, provided via the Internet and other electronic and communications networks

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, May 4, 2017
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, August 17, 2016
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameD-M-S Holdings, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWaukegan, IL 60085

Party NameD-M-S Holdings, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWaukegan, IL 60085

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, March 1, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, March 1, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, July 24, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, July 23, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 7, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, July 7, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 16, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 14, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, January 14, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, January 14, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, July 25, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 23, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, July 23, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, July 23, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, February 1, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, January 31, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 23, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, January 30, 2019NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 29, 2019EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, January 29, 2019PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, January 29, 2019TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Friday, December 14, 2018DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, November 19, 2018DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Thursday, December 13, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, November 19, 2018TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 30, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, January 26, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, January 26, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, January 26, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 23, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 28, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 28, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 8, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, October 26, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, October 25, 2017TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, October 25, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 25, 2017TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 20, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 20, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 20, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, September 18, 2017PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Tuesday, August 22, 2017WITHDRAWN FROM PUB - OG REVIEW QUERY
Thursday, August 3, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 3, 2017EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Thursday, August 3, 2017NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, August 3, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, August 3, 2017EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Wednesday, July 26, 2017PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Tuesday, May 30, 2017WITHDRAWN FROM PUB - OG REVIEW QUERY
Thursday, May 11, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 4, 2017TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, May 3, 2017CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, May 3, 2017TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 29, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 29, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 29, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, November 22, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, August 17, 2016NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, August 15, 2016NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.