GRIPS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, March 26, 2007, a trademark application was filed for GRIPS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GRIPS trademark a serial number of 76674555. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, July 12, 2019. This trademark is owned by Grips Program, LLC. The GRIPS trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Tennis instruction

General Information


Serial Number76674555
Word MarkGRIPS
Filing DateMonday, March 26, 2007
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, July 12, 2019
Registration Number3543988
Registration DateTuesday, December 9, 2008
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 15, 2008

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesTennis instruction

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, July 12, 2019
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, February 1, 2007
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, August 1, 2007

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGrips Program, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressBeverly Hills, CA 90212

Party NameGrips Program, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressBeverly Hills, CA 90212

Party NameGrips Program, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressBeverly Hills, CA 90212

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 12, 2019CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Saturday, December 9, 2017COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Saturday, December 13, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 - E-MAILED
Saturday, December 13, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Saturday, December 13, 2014CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, December 9, 2014TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Friday, January 23, 2009ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, January 23, 2009TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 9, 2008REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, November 2, 2008LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Sunday, November 2, 2008ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, October 30, 2008STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, October 29, 2008USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, October 30, 2008CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 29, 2008TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 8, 2008NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 15, 2008PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 26, 2008NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, March 11, 2008LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Saturday, February 23, 2008APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, February 16, 2008TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Saturday, February 16, 2008CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 15, 2008ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, January 16, 2008TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 16, 2008TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 17, 2007NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, July 16, 2007NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, July 16, 2007NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Sunday, July 8, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, April 3, 2007APPLICATION FILING RECEIPT MAILED
Friday, March 30, 2007NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


grips instruction tennis