GRINDING STONE PIZZA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, December 5, 2014, a trademark application was filed for GRINDING STONE PIZZA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GRINDING STONE PIZZA trademark a serial number of 86472703. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, February 4, 2022. This trademark is owned by Pala Band of Mission Indians. The GRINDING STONE PIZZA trademark is filed in the Restaurant & Hotel Services category with the following description:

Restaurant services

General Information


Serial Number86472703
Word MarkGRINDING STONE PIZZA
Filing DateFriday, December 5, 2014
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, February 4, 2022
Registration Number4783558
Registration DateTuesday, July 28, 2015
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 17, 2015

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "GRINDING" placed above the word "STONE" which is placed above the word "PIZZA" and a stylized image of a chef's hat placed on the last letter of the word "GRINDING".
Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Goods and ServicesRestaurant services
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"PIZZA"

Classification Information


International Class043 - Services for providing food and drink; temporary accommodations.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, February 4, 2022
Primary Code043
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 27, 2015
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 27, 2015

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePala Band of Mission Indians
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressPala, CA 92059

Party NamePala Band of Mission Indians
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressPala, CA 92059

Party NamePala Band of Mission Indians
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressPala, CA 92059

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 4, 2022CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, July 28, 2020COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Thursday, November 8, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, November 8, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, April 27, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 28, 2015REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 23, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Saturday, June 20, 2015ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, June 19, 2015STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, May 19, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, June 17, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, May 19, 2015TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 12, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 17, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, March 17, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 25, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, February 9, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, February 3, 2015ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, January 15, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, January 15, 2015EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Thursday, January 15, 2015NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, January 15, 2015EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Thursday, January 15, 2015EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, January 13, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, December 12, 2014NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Thursday, December 11, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, December 9, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM