GRAD DAD, THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for GRAD DAD, THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GRAD DAD, THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS trademark a serial number of 75151245. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Wednesday, August 22, 2001. This trademark is owned by Leibowitz, David McQuade. The GRAD DAD, THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS trademark is filed in the Paper & Printed Material Products and Clothing & Apparel Products categories with the following description:

bumper stickers

clothing, namely, shirts, hats, and jackets

General Information


Serial Number75151245
Word MarkGRAD DAD, THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS
Filing DateFriday, August 16, 1996
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateWednesday, August 22, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameDAN CHAPMAN
Law Office Location CodeL70
Employee NameKREHELY, KIMBERLY A
CorrespondentDAN CHAPMAN
GUNN LEE & MILLER PC
300 CONVENT STREET SUITE 1650
SAN ANTONIO TX 78205

Trademark Statements


Description of MarkThe blanks are intended to be filled in with the nickname of a college, such as "IRISH GRAD" and "AGGIE DAD" or "LONGHORN GRAD" and "SOONER DAD".
Goods and Servicesbumper stickers
Goods and Servicesclothing, namely, shirts, hats, and jackets
Pseudo MarkGRAD DAD THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS

Classification Information


International Class016 - Paper, cardboard and goods made from these materials, not included in other classes; printed matter; bookbinding material; photographs; stationery; adhesives for stationery or household purposes; artists' materials; paint brushes; typewriters and office requisites (except furniture); instructional and teaching material (except apparatus); plastic materials for packaging (not included in other classes); printers' type; printing blocks.
US Class Codes002, 005, 022, 023, 029, 037, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 17, 1996
Primary Code016
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, September 17, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLeibowitz, David McQuade
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address454 Soledad, 2nd Floor
San Antonio, TX 78205

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 22, 2001ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Thursday, December 20, 2001JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, December 20, 2001EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Wednesday, August 22, 2001EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Friday, May 25, 2001EXAMINERS STATEMENT MAILED
Wednesday, September 6, 2000EXPARTE APPEAL DSMSED - FAILURE TO FILE BRIEF
Friday, March 10, 2000CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, December 2, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 2, 1999CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Tuesday, April 6, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, October 6, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, September 30, 1998JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, July 29, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, July 23, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 14, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, June 30, 1998JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, March 25, 1998CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, February 26, 1998JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, February 25, 1998EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Tuesday, June 17, 1997CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Tuesday, June 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 24, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, February 11, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, January 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER