GO THE DISTANCE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, October 11, 2017, a trademark application was filed for GO THE DISTANCE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GO THE DISTANCE trademark a serial number of 87641886. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, May 31, 2021. This trademark is owned by Apollo Tyres AG. The GO THE DISTANCE trademark is filed in the Vehicles & Locomotive Products category with the following description:

tires, inner tubes for vehicle tires; mud flaps for vehicles

General Information


Serial Number87641886
Word MarkGO THE DISTANCE
Filing DateWednesday, October 11, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, May 31, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 27, 2018
Attorney NameDENNIS S. PRAHL
Law Office Location CodeO30
Employee NameMILLER, JUSTIN T
CorrespondentDENNIS S. PRAHL
LADAS & PARRY LLP
1040 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS
NEW YORK NY 10018

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the stylized term "GO THE DISTANCE". On the left of the term are four sets of two concentric circles each with the outer circle in each set of the same diameter and the inner circle in each set increasing in diameter from left to right.
Goods and Servicestires, inner tubes for vehicle tires; mud flaps for vehicles

Classification Information


International Class012 - Vehicles; apparatus for locomotion by land, air, or water.
US Class Codes019, 021, 023, 031, 035, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 19, 2017
Primary Code012
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameApollo Tyres AG
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMellingerstrasse 2a
BADEN 5400
CH

Party NameApollo Tyres AG
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMellingerstrasse 2a
BADEN 5400
CH

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, June 1, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, May 31, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, November 4, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 3, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, October 26, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, November 3, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, October 26, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 24, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 22, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 22, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, April 22, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, October 26, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, October 24, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, October 24, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, October 24, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, April 26, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, April 24, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 25, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 23, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 23, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, October 23, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 24, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 27, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 27, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, February 7, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, January 25, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 24, 2018EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 24, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Saturday, January 20, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, January 12, 2018PRELIMINARY/VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT - ENTERED
Friday, January 5, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, December 20, 2017TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Friday, October 20, 2017NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Thursday, October 19, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, October 14, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM