GLOSSI Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, April 30, 2009, a trademark application was filed for GLOSSI with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GLOSSI trademark a serial number of 79069154. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Friday, February 26, 2021. This trademark is owned by EYE-BIZ PTE LTD. The GLOSSI trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

Spectacle frames; optical frames; sunglasses; eyeglass cases; parts and fittings for the aforementioned goods

General Information


Serial Number79069154
Word MarkGLOSSI
Filing DateThursday, April 30, 2009
Status709 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateFriday, February 26, 2021
Registration Number3811034
Registration DateTuesday, June 29, 2010
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 13, 2010

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the wording "GLOSSI" in stylized lettering and the abstract design of a human eye.
Goods and ServicesSpectacle frames; optical frames; sunglasses; eyeglass cases; parts and fittings for the aforementioned goods
Pseudo MarkGLOSSY

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status CodeF - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateFriday, February 26, 2021
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameYANG WAH KIANG
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type98 - Unknown
AddressSG

Party NameEye-Biz Pte Ltd
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressSG

Party NameEYE-BIZ PTE LTD
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressSG

Party NameEYE-BIZ PTE LTD
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressSG

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, January 14, 2022TOTAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Sunday, December 19, 2021TOTAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION SENT TO IB
Saturday, December 18, 2021INVALIDATION PROCESSED
Tuesday, October 26, 2021TOTAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Sunday, October 3, 2021CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, February 26, 2021CANCELLED SECTION 71
Thursday, August 15, 2019NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Saturday, June 29, 2019COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (10-YR) E-MAILED
Thursday, May 30, 2019INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION RENEWED
Thursday, February 22, 2018CHANGE OF NAME/ADDRESS REC'D FROM IB
Friday, October 7, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 & 15 - E-MAILED
Friday, October 7, 2016REGISTERED - SEC. 71 ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, October 7, 2016CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Monday, July 11, 2016TEAS VOLUNTARY AMENDMENT RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 28, 2016TEAS SECTION 71 & 15 RECEIVED
Monday, June 29, 2015COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 12, 2013FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Tuesday, May 29, 2012TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 29, 2010FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Wednesday, September 29, 2010FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Wednesday, September 29, 2010FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, June 29, 2010REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 13, 2010OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 13, 2010PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, March 6, 2010LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, March 4, 2010APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, February 26, 2010TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, February 26, 2010CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 26, 2010ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, January 28, 2010TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 28, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Saturday, September 19, 2009REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Wednesday, July 29, 2009NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Wednesday, July 29, 2009REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Wednesday, July 29, 2009NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Tuesday, July 28, 2009NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, July 27, 2009ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, June 30, 2009APPLICATION FILING RECEIPT MAILED
Friday, June 26, 2009NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, June 25, 2009SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB