GLASS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, March 23, 2009, a trademark application was filed for GLASS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GLASS trademark a serial number of 77697375. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, January 8, 2021. This trademark is owned by Border Stylo, LLC. The GLASS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

Computer software [ for enabling users to create customizable text and visual effects on existing websites, and ] to enable the viewing and sharing of digital images, information and data available on global computer networks; computer software to enable browsing of websites

General Information


Serial Number77697375
Word MarkGLASS
Filing DateMonday, March 23, 2009
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, January 8, 2021
Registration Number3797151
Registration DateTuesday, June 1, 2010
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 21, 2009

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesComputer software [ for enabling users to create customizable text and visual effects on existing websites, and ] to enable the viewing and sharing of digital images, information and data available on global computer networks; computer software to enable browsing of websites

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, January 8, 2021
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, February 8, 2010
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, February 8, 2010

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGOOGLE LLC
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressMOUNTAIN VIEW, CA 94043

Party NameGOOGLE INC.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMOUNTAIN VIEW, CA 94043

Party NameFACTORY HOLDING COMPANY 25
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address28 MADRID
ES

Party NameBorder Stylo, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90038

Party NameBorder Stylo, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90038

Party NameBorder Stylo, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90028

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, January 8, 2021CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Saturday, June 1, 2019COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 22, 2017AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, June 1, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 1, 2016REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Wednesday, June 1, 2016CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 12, 2016TEAS SECTION 8 RECEIVED
Thursday, May 12, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, June 1, 2015COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Sunday, May 24, 2015TTAB RELEASE CASE TO TRADEMARKS
Sunday, May 24, 2015CANCELLATION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Wednesday, July 16, 2014CANCELLATION DENIED NO. 999999
Wednesday, July 2, 2014AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, June 25, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, June 20, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, June 20, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, March 6, 2014REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE - ADDRESS NOT UPDATED
Wednesday, March 5, 2014TEAS WITHDRAWAL AS DOMESTIC REPRESENTATIVE RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 5, 2014CANCELLATION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Monday, January 27, 2014WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY GRANTED
Monday, January 27, 2014TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 11, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 4, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 4, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 12, 2013AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, October 24, 2012TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, October 11, 2012TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 1, 2010REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, April 30, 2010NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Thursday, April 29, 2010LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, April 29, 2010ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, April 19, 2010ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, April 2, 2010STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, March 8, 2010USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, April 2, 2010CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, March 29, 2010APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Monday, March 29, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Monday, March 8, 2010TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Friday, December 11, 2009ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, December 11, 2009TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 13, 2009NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 21, 2009PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, July 1, 2009NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, June 15, 2009LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, June 15, 2009ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, June 11, 2009APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, June 11, 2009ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, March 27, 2009NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, March 26, 2009NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.