GIGABITES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, October 18, 2017, a trademark application was filed for GIGABITES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GIGABITES trademark a serial number of 87650606. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, December 22, 2020. This trademark is owned by GiGaFoods LLC. The GIGABITES trademark is filed in the Meat & Processed Food Products category with the following description:

Healthy vegetarian snacks and food products, namely, vegetable- and nut-based food bars

General Information


Serial Number87650606
Word MarkGIGABITES
Filing DateWednesday, October 18, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, December 22, 2020
Registration Number6228353
Registration DateTuesday, December 22, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 25, 2018
Attorney NameGlenn A. Rice
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameREGAN, JOHN B
CorrespondentGlenn A. Rice
FUNKHOUSER VEGOSEN LIEBMAN & DUNN LTD.
55 W. MONROE ST.
SUITE 2300
CHICAGO, IL 60603

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesHealthy vegetarian snacks and food products, namely, vegetable- and nut-based food bars

Classification Information


International Class029 - Meat, fish, poultry and game; meat extracts; preserved, frozen, dried and cooked fruits and vegetables; jellies, jams, compotes; eggs, milk and milk products; edible oils and fats.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 27, 2017
Primary Code029
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, October 4, 2020
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, October 4, 2020

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGiGaFoods LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address232 East Walton Place #4E
Chicago, IL 60611

Party NameGiGaFoods LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address232 East Walton Place #4E
Chicago, IL 60611

Party NameGiGaFoods LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Addressc/o FVLD
55 W. Monroe St., Suite 2300
Chicago, IL 60603

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, December 22, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, November 19, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 18, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, November 12, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, October 26, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, November 10, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, October 26, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 28, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Sunday, April 26, 2020EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Sunday, April 26, 2020EXTENSION 3 FILED
Sunday, April 26, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, November 21, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 19, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 19, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, November 19, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, May 16, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2019EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 14, 2019EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 20, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 25, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 25, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 5, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, August 23, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, August 10, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 30, 2018EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Monday, July 30, 2018NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, July 30, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Monday, July 30, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Thursday, February 1, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 1, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 1, 2018NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Saturday, January 27, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, October 27, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, October 21, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM