GIFT GURU Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, July 10, 2017, a trademark application was filed for GIFT GURU with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GIFT GURU trademark a serial number of 87522094. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, October 27, 2020. This trademark is owned by Livermore, Daniel S. The GIFT GURU trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

Providing a website featuring technology that enables users to track gift recipients and gifting events, identify, manage, and evaluate gift and personal outreach ideas for recipients and events, and identify vendors that provide the gifts and services for purchase

General Information


Serial Number87522094
Word MarkGIFT GURU
Filing DateMonday, July 10, 2017
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, October 27, 2020
Registration Number6185479
Registration DateTuesday, October 27, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 12, 2019
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeN30
Employee NameMCCLELLAN, MATTHEW D.
CorrespondentGIFT GURU, INC.
MADISON WI 53703

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"GIFT"
Goods and ServicesProviding a website featuring technology that enables users to track gift recipients and gifting events, identify, manage, and evaluate gift and personal outreach ideas for recipients and events, and identify vendors that provide the gifts and services for purchase

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, July 15, 2017
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, August 2, 2017
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, November 27, 2017

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGIFT GURU, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMADISON, WI 53703

Party NameGIFT GURU, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMADISON, WI 53703

Party NameGIFT GURU, INC.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMADISON, WI 53703

Party NameLivermore, Daniel S
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressMadison, WI 53703

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, October 27, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, September 19, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Friday, September 18, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, September 16, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, September 16, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, September 8, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, May 7, 2020NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, May 7, 2020NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, May 7, 2020SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Thursday, April 16, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, March 31, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, April 16, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, March 31, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 7, 2020NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 12, 2019OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 12, 2019PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 23, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 9, 2019LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, October 8, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, September 25, 2019AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, July 29, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, July 29, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Monday, July 29, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, July 22, 2019ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, June 6, 2019LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Wednesday, November 28, 2018NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 28, 2018SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Monday, November 5, 2018LIE CHECKED SUSP - TO ATTY FOR ACTION
Friday, April 27, 2018NOTIFICATION OF LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, April 27, 2018LETTER OF SUSPENSION E-MAILED
Friday, April 27, 2018SUSPENSION LETTER WRITTEN
Wednesday, April 18, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, April 18, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, April 16, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, April 5, 2018TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, April 5, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, October 12, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, October 12, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, October 12, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, October 5, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, July 15, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, July 13, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM