GAUZESTIX Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, December 14, 2016, a trademark application was filed for GAUZESTIX with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GAUZESTIX trademark a serial number of 87269009. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, July 7, 2020. This trademark is owned by Tala Surgical Inc.. The GAUZESTIX trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Dental devices for safely holding a gauze pad in place in a post surgical area of a intraoral cavity of a patient

General Information


Serial Number87269009
Word MarkGAUZESTIX
Filing DateWednesday, December 14, 2016
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, July 7, 2020
Registration Number6096706
Registration DateTuesday, July 7, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 2, 2017
Attorney NameHector M Reyes Rivera
Law Office Location CodeO30
Employee NameGOODWIN, KATRINA JOYE
CorrespondentHECTOR M REYES RIVERA
REYES LAW SERVICES
STE 2202
SAN JUAN, PR, 00923

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesDental devices for safely holding a gauze pad in place in a post surgical area of a intraoral cavity of a patient
Pseudo MarkGAUZE STCKS

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, December 20, 2016
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, May 10, 2020
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, May 19, 2020

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTala Surgical Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHatillo 00659
PR

Party NameTala Surgical Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHatillo 00659
PR

Party NameTala Surgical Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHatillo 00659
PR

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 7, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 3, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 2, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Saturday, May 23, 2020STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, May 21, 2020USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, May 21, 2020TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 23, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 22, 2019EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Saturday, October 19, 2019EXTENSION 5 FILED
Saturday, October 19, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, April 4, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 3, 2019EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, March 28, 2019EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, April 3, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, March 28, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 3, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, October 1, 2018EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, October 1, 2018EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, October 1, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 29, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, May 26, 2018EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Saturday, May 26, 2018EXTENSION 2 FILED
Saturday, May 26, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 8, 2017NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 6, 2017EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 6, 2017EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, December 6, 2017TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 27, 2017NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 2, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 2, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 12, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, March 20, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, March 15, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 21, 2016NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 20, 2016NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, December 17, 2016NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM