GATORSPORTS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for GATORSPORTS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the GATORSPORTS trademark a serial number of 75151421. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION as of Monday, May 17, 2004. This trademark is owned by NEW YORK TIMES COMPANY, THE. The GATORSPORTS trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Providing sports news and sports information through a global computer network

General Information


Serial Number75151421
Word MarkGATORSPORTS
Filing DateFriday, August 16, 1996
Status604 - ABANDONED - AFTER INTER-PARTES DECISION
Status DateMonday, May 17, 2004
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 21, 2002
Attorney NameDEBORAH L. KRAMM
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameABRAMS, JACQUELINE WIL
CorrespondentJames B. Lake
Holland & Knight LLP
P.O. Box 1288
Tampa FL 33601-1288

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesProviding sports news and sports information through a global computer network
Pseudo MarkGATOR SPORTS

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateMonday, May 17, 2004
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, June 23, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, June 23, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNYT MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address2202 NORTH WESTSHOE BOULEVARD
CORPORATE CENTER ONE, INTERNATIONAL PLAZA
TAMPA, FL 33637

Party NameNYT MANAGEMENT SERVICES
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address2202 NORTH WESTSHOE BOULEVARD
CORPORATE CENTER ONE, INTERNATIONAL PLAZA
TAMPA, FL 33637

Party NameNEW YORK TIMES COMPANY, THE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address229 West 43rd Street
New York, NY 10036

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, June 2, 2004OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Wednesday, June 2, 2004OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Monday, May 17, 2004ABANDONMENT - AFTER INTER PARTES DECISION
Tuesday, May 11, 2004OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Tuesday, May 11, 2004OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Tuesday, May 11, 2004OPPOSITION SUSTAINED NO. 999999
Wednesday, January 28, 2004TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, August 22, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 24, 2002OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Tuesday, June 18, 2002EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 21, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 1, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, January 17, 2002APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 15, 2002EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, June 20, 2001UNRESPONSIVE/DUPLICATE PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, September 19, 1997LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, August 12, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, February 12, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, January 30, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, January 30, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, January 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER