FUTURESIZE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 22, 1996, a trademark application was filed for FUTURESIZE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FUTURESIZE trademark a serial number of 75154284. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, December 3, 2000. This trademark is owned by University of Miami. The FUTURESIZE trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

educational services, namely, conducting and presenting seminars, workshops, lectures, conferences and other presentations in the fields of academia and business administration

General Information


Serial Number75154284
Word MarkFUTURESIZE
Filing DateThursday, August 22, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, December 3, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 9, 1997
Attorney NameERIC D ISICOFF
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameHANKIN, NANCY L
CorrespondentERIC D ISICOFF
ISICOFF & RAGATZ PA
SOUTH TWR STE 800
1101 BRICKELL AVE
MIAMI FL 33131

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceseducational services, namely, conducting and presenting seminars, workshops, lectures, conferences and other presentations in the fields of academia and business administration
Pseudo MarkFUTURE SIZE

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 21, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameUniversity of Miami
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressPlumer Building, Suite 10
Coral Gables, FL 33124

Party NameUniversity of Miami
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressPlumer Building, Suite 10
Coral Gables, FL 33124

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, April 28, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, July 27, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 2, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, January 20, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 1, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, June 25, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, May 28, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, December 29, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 2, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, June 19, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 2, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 2, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 9, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 8, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, July 15, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, June 30, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, March 21, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, February 27, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER