FOUNTAIN STYLE ROOT BEER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 30, 1996, a trademark application was filed for FOUNTAIN STYLE ROOT BEER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FOUNTAIN STYLE ROOT BEER trademark a serial number of 75158682. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Thursday, March 30, 2000. This trademark is owned by WAL-MART STORES, INC.. The FOUNTAIN STYLE ROOT BEER trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

soft drinks sold in bottles and cans

General Information


Serial Number75158682
Word MarkFOUNTAIN STYLE ROOT BEER
Filing DateFriday, August 30, 1996
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateThursday, March 30, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameBARBARA L (PIXIE) WAITE
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameSHARPER JR, SAMUEL E
CorrespondentBARBARA L (PIXIE) WAITE
VENABLE BAETJER HOWARD & CIVILETTI LLP
1201 NEW YORK AVE NW STE 1100
WASHINGTON DC 20005

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicessoft drinks sold in bottles and cans

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 30, 1996
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWAL-MART STORES, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address702 S.W. - 8th Street
Bentonville, AR 727160620

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, March 30, 2000ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Tuesday, August 3, 1999FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, April 7, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 29, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 7, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, September 9, 1998JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Tuesday, September 8, 1998CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, August 6, 1998JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Thursday, August 6, 1998EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Thursday, February 5, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 3, 1997FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, September 18, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, March 18, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER