FORMAT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, September 15, 1995, a trademark application was filed for FORMAT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FORMAT trademark a serial number of 74729421. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Saturday, July 31, 1999. This trademark is owned by Format, Inc.. The FORMAT trademark is filed in the Jewelry Products category with the following description:

men's jewelry

General Information


Serial Number74729421
Word MarkFORMAT
Filing DateFriday, September 15, 1995
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSaturday, July 31, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 7, 1996

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmen's jewelry
Pseudo MarkFOR MAT

Classification Information


International Class014 - Precious metals and their alloys and goods in precious metals or coated therewith, not included in other classes; jewelry, precious stones; horological and chronometric instruments.
US Class Codes002, 027, 028, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 5, 1995
Primary Code014
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFormat, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressChicago, IL 60654

Party NameFormat, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressChicago, IL 60654

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 8, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, February 19, 1999EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Saturday, January 30, 1999EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, August 14, 1998EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 29, 1998EXTENSION 4 FILED
Saturday, March 7, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 28, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, August 14, 1997EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 23, 1997EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, March 4, 1997EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, January 16, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 30, 1996NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 7, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 5, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, February 29, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 22, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


format jewelry

Featured Names

No names found.