FORBES Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, January 16, 2013, a trademark application was filed for FORBES with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FORBES trademark a serial number of 85825034. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, March 20, 2017. This trademark is owned by Forbes LLC. The FORBES trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services, Insurance & Financial Services, and Construction & Repair Services categories with the following description:

Arranging for the storage and delivery of documents for others via ground and air carriers; rental of office equipment and machinery; providing business support staff services

Leasing of office space, meeting rooms and conference center facilities for others

Real estate development services in the field of business and office centers and executive office suites

General Information


Serial Number85825034
Word MarkFORBES
Filing DateWednesday, January 16, 2013
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, March 20, 2017
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 17, 2013
Attorney NameRobert J. Schoenberg
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameHERMAN, RUSS
CorrespondentROBERT J. SCHOENBERG
RIKER DANZIG SCHERER HYLAND & PERRETTI L
MORRISTOWN, NJ 07960-6838

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesArranging for the storage and delivery of documents for others via ground and air carriers; rental of office equipment and machinery; providing business support staff services
Goods and ServicesLeasing of office space, meeting rooms and conference center facilities for others
Goods and ServicesReal estate development services in the field of business and office centers and executive office suites

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, January 23, 2013
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, October 26, 2013
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class037 - Building construction; repair; installation services.
US Class Codes100, 103, 106
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, January 23, 2013
Primary Code037
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameForbes LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressJersey City, NJ 07310

Party NameForbes LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressNew York, NY 10011

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, March 20, 2017ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, March 20, 2017ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, July 27, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 26, 2016EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, July 15, 2016EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, July 15, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, February 20, 2016NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, February 19, 2016EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, January 29, 2016EXTENSION 4 FILED
Friday, January 29, 2016TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, July 31, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, July 30, 2015EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, July 24, 2015EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, July 24, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, March 19, 2015NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 18, 2015EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, February 2, 2015EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, March 16, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, February 2, 2015TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 16, 2014NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, July 14, 2014EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, July 14, 2014EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, July 14, 2014TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 11, 2014NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 17, 2013OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 17, 2013PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 27, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, November 14, 2013LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, November 14, 2013ASSIGNED TO LIE
Sunday, October 27, 2013APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, October 26, 2013TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, October 25, 2013CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, October 25, 2013TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, April 25, 2013NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, April 25, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, April 25, 2013NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, April 24, 2013ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 23, 2013NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, January 19, 2013NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM