FOODSIC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, November 28, 2018, a trademark application was filed for FOODSIC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FOODSIC trademark a serial number of 88208563. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, February 18, 2020. This trademark is owned by Kaufman, Barry. The FOODSIC trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

On-line journals, namely, blogs featuring food and music

General Information


Serial Number88208563
Word MarkFOODSIC
Filing DateWednesday, November 28, 2018
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, February 18, 2020
Registration Number5992192
Registration DateTuesday, February 18, 2020
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 9, 2019
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeN30
Employee NameBEDNARZ, DUSTIN THOMAS
CorrespondentKAUFMAN, BARRY
20 Danada Sq W #164
Wheaton IL 60189

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesOn-line journals, namely, blogs featuring food and music
Pseudo MarkFOOD SICK

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, December 15, 2018
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, August 1, 2019
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, August 1, 2019

Trademark Owner History


Party NameKaufman, Barry
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address20 Danada Sq W #164
Wheaton, IL 60189

Party NameKaufman, Barry
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address20 Danada Sq W #164
Wheaton, IL 60189

Party NameKaufman, Barry
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address2112 W Rice St
Apt 2
Chicago, IL 60622

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, February 18, 2020REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, January 16, 2020NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 15, 2020ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, January 10, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, January 10, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Saturday, January 4, 2020ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, December 23, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, November 4, 2019APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Thursday, October 31, 2019ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, October 24, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, October 24, 2019TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 17, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 17, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 17, 2019SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Tuesday, September 10, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, August 12, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 10, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, August 12, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 4, 2019NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 9, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 9, 2019OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 9, 2019PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 20, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 20, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, February 28, 2019APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, February 28, 2019ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, December 15, 2018NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, December 1, 2018NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM