FITTED PLUS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 3, 1993, a trademark application was filed for FITTED PLUS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FITTED PLUS trademark a serial number of 74355172. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Wednesday, September 3, 2014. This trademark is owned by Perfect Fit Industries, Inc.. The FITTED PLUS trademark is filed in the Fabrics & Textile Products category with the following description:

mattress pads, bed sheets, comforters and pillow covers

General Information


Serial Number74355172
Word MarkFITTED PLUS
Filing DateWednesday, February 3, 1993
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateWednesday, September 3, 2014
Registration Number1851967
Registration DateTuesday, August 30, 1994
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 6, 1993
Attorney NameLaura A. Genovese
Law Office Location CodeG20
Employee NameHICKS, MICHAEL
CorrespondentLaura A. Genovese
K & G Law LLC
602 S. Bethlehem Pike Bldg B
Ambler PA 19002

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"FITTED"
Goods and Servicesmattress pads, bed sheets, comforters and pillow covers

Classification Information


International Class024 - Textiles and textile goods, not included in other classes; beds and table covers.
US Class Codes042
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, April 7, 1993
Primary Code024
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, February 12, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, February 12, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePERFECT FIT INDUSTRIES, LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address8501 Tower Point Drive
Charlotte, NC 28227

Party NamePerfect Fit Industries, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address8501 TOWER POINT DRIVE
MATTHEWS, NC 28227

Party NamePerfect Fit Industries, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address201 Cuthbertson Street
Post Office Box 709
Monroe, NC 28110

Party NamePerfect Fit Industries, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address201 Cuthbertson Street
Post Office Box 709
Monroe, NC 28110

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, August 3, 2016APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, August 3, 2016TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 15, 2015ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Saturday, December 6, 2014TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 3, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 3, 2014REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, September 3, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, September 2, 2014TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 8, 2011AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, April 15, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, March 21, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Saturday, September 25, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Saturday, September 25, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, August 23, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, August 23, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Saturday, September 16, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, June 6, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, August 30, 1994REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 6, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, April 28, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, March 28, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 28, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 6, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 4, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, May 14, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, May 5, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, May 3, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, April 19, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER