FEESST Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, August 14, 1996, a trademark application was filed for FEESST with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the FEESST trademark a serial number of 75150367. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Tuesday, January 26, 1999. This trademark is owned by Pentax Precision Instrument Corporation. The FEESST trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

medical apparatus for fiber optic endoscopic evaluation and sensory testing of swallowing

General Information


Serial Number75150367
Word MarkFEESST
Filing DateWednesday, August 14, 1996
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateTuesday, January 26, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 29, 1997
Attorney NameCHARLES P LAPOLLA
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameDALIER, JOHN DAVID
CorrespondentCHARLES P LAPOLLA
OSTROLENK FABER GERB & SOFFEN LLP
1180 AVENUE OF THE AMERICAS
NEW YORK NY 10036-8403

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmedical apparatus for fiber optic endoscopic evaluation and sensory testing of swallowing

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code8 - Abandoned
Class Status DateWednesday, August 4, 1999
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, September 30, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, October 28, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePentax Precision Instrument Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address30 Ramland Road
Orangeburg, NY 109622699

Party NamePentax Precision Instrument Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address30 Ramland Road
Orangeburg, NY 109622699

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, January 26, 1999ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Friday, June 19, 1998FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Thursday, June 18, 1998PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Friday, May 29, 1998ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, April 20, 1998CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 13, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, February 11, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Sunday, February 1, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, December 1, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 22, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 29, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 28, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Saturday, February 22, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 5, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER